My Little Life

Hello again.

I’m not really sure who I’m talking to.  Myself I think.  Well, hello me.

It’s been almost 6 years since I set up this blog.  I didn’t get past the first entry, which isn’t surprising seeing as at the time I had a 3 year old, a toddler of 21 months  and a baby of 8 months.  Goodness knows what possessed me to start a blog at that time. I was probably flippin’ delirious.  6 years on I’m happy to say that life is much easier and my brain is considerably clearer.

It wasn’t my idea to blog.  Well, not this time round anyway.  I was out last night, enjoying some end of term drinks with some fellow parents and one lovely friend urged me to start a blog, on the basis that I write funny emails, apparently. Well, that rather puts pressure on one to be hilariously witty from here on in, and I don’t promise anything of the sort.  However, I shall write as I think, which is possibly slightly batty and may be mildly amusing.  Feel free to throw rotten eggs if it isn’t, I shan’t care.

I did try to start up a new blog called “My Little Life”, thinking it was rather apt, as the friend who urged me to blog has a fabulous shop called “My Small World” (selling the most beautiful, innovative toys).  The title was going to be a pun, but sadly that blog name is taken, as is every variation on that name.  Quite a few insignificant lives out there worth blogging about, it seems.  So, I’m sticking with Spablog and My Life in a Shoe, though not so many children that I don’t know what to do.

The (current) picture, by the way, was taken shortly before this blog was started, and is the view from our living room.  Our house isn’t nearly as grand as those that we look upon! Which sort of sums up my life really.  :)

4 responses to “My Little Life

  1. Hello!! I am so thrilled you’re blogging, and even better, you’re blogging at WordPress (because it makes us neighbors!). I have always enjoyed your writing, your wit, and reading about your life. This is fab!! :)

  2. Thanks Robin! I’m overwhelmed by your response! What a brilliant welcome – thanks. :) I’m glad we’re neighbours too!

  3. Hooray!!! SO delighted you’ve done this, as one of the things I’m going to miss most about Juniors is your weekly email. I love the fact you know your audience… parents who are just about keeping their head above water trying to remember all the ridiculous minutea that keeps daily life ticking along. If I’ve been even the smallest bit responsible for you revisiting this blog then I’m very happy!

  4. @theministryofplay (I love your name!) You are highly responsible for me revisiting and resuming this blog! I just hope it doesn’t disappoint. Thank you for your encouragement and enthusiasm – I’m really excited to be writing again. :)

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

